Off on the wrong foot

Today was the last day to register for the 5/3 Riverbank Run 25k for $35! So I eagerly filled out my entry and stuck in the mail this morning.

My entry, ready for the post office!

I used the excitement of registering to pump me up for my lunch hour speedwork session. My enthusiasm didn’t last long. My left shin was hurting from the get go, but I stuck it out for 5×400 around 2:06 (supposed to run 12×400 at 2:06) before climbing off the treadmill and calling it quits. Not looking forward to what the rest of the training will look like 😦  It is too early to run through any pain, hopefully stretching, ice, using my stick and a new pair of shoes (I have one waiting patiently under my bed) will cure this pain!

Leave a Reply

