Distraction

I have to confess that I hate washing my hair. It is mid length, thick and dry, so the less I wash it, the happier I am.

Friday I washed, dried and straightened my hair. Saturday I ran 6.4 miles (best run I’ve had in a LONG time!!!) and didn’t want to wash my hair again. So I didn’t. I dried up some of the sweat with a quick blast of the blow dryer and was well on my way.

Sunday morning I yoga’d and weight lifted before church and got mildly sweaty. Again, I didn’t feel like washing my hair, so I didn’t. But by this time it was looking a little uhh….rough. Frizzy and with poofy “wings”, so I pulled it is a messy pony tail and worked the smokey eye.]

Brent commented that I looked good (maybe a snug sweater, dark jeans and heels helped), so I asked him if my eye make-up distracted people from my hair, he said it did! SCORE!!!

This morning I was left with no choice but to wash my hair, but that didn’t keep me from getting completely sweat soaked during a speed work session on the treadmill during my lunch break. I was sweaty all right, but it was nothing that the blow dryer and straightening iron couldn’t handle.

How often do you wash your hair?

4 responses to “Distraction

  1. Fun topic : ) I wash my hair every other day, but that’s only because I HAVE to. My hair is super thin and gets greasy easily, so if I don’t wash it frequently I look like a total skeezball.

    Thanks for commenting on my blog! It makes me oh so happy : )

  2. every day, unless for some reason i don’t work out then i might push it two days. i have oily hair so it makes it more difficult.

  3. I usually wash my hair every other day, I hate the hassle of it too! But I do like the feeling after I’ve washed it and blow dried it and it’s all clean and shiny 🙂

  4. Oh my gosh I hate washing my hair too! It’s soooo curly so I have to style it every time or else it just poofs! I just went 4 days without washing it… and I don’t regret it one bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

