No DVD!

This morning I got up when Brent went to work (7 ish) and had grand plans of tackling level 2 of Jillian Michaels Yoga Meltdown DVD. I got this DVD for Christmas and hadn’t tried the second level yet!

I then remembered out DVD player is broken and we had a spare one hooked up that I never used. I tried and tried but couldn’t figure out how to play the DVD. Stumped on what to do for a workout (I did a free style boot camp yesterday, I wanted some instruction today), I turned to the old internet and searched “free workout videos” and a link ExerciseTV came up. HOLY CRAP!! Look at all those free workouts!!!

I first choice some cardio dance routine that was a FAIL for me! I have zero rhythm so I felt stupid and was only working up a sweat due to the frustration of trying to follow the moves. No problem! I clicked around and found a 20 minute Pilates workout that burned my abs real good!

Seriously, how did I not find this before? I love workout DVDs, perfect for using in the winter, on weekends for a quick sweat at night, whenever. And now I have oodles of workouts at fingertips, all types and all lengths.

I’m off to take in our recycling (there is literally months of recycling in our garage 😦 ) and make something similar to Caitlin’s Upside Down Pineapple Cake Oatmeal!

What is your favorite workout DVD?

It is a tie between Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred and Denise Austin Yoga Body Burn!

It literally just dawned on me that I could have played the DVD in my laptop….DUH! oh well, I’m glad that I didn’t think of it until now!

One response to “No DVD!

  1. I am a huge fan of all the 10 min trainer DVD’s. There by the same guy that does P90X. Talk about a workout in 10 min 🙂

Leave a Reply

