Ludington Love

Last Saturday Brent and I headed to Ludington, MI to cash in the Groupon we bought for the Ludington House Bed and Breakfast and to celebrate our anniversary!

We took an alternative route due to a detour and discovered the fun town of Manistee! We stopped to check out Snyder’s Shoes and their Bargain Basement. Holy CUTE shoes, but I kept my wallet shut!

We got Ludington before we could check-in to the B&B, so we window shopped. I got a new pair of Columbia sandals, something I can walk in without killing my back.

We also grabbed a late lunch at House of Flavors! As soon as I saw they had speciality hot dogs made at a local meat market, I was sold. Sometimes I really crave a hot dog and it was one of those times. So I ordered a Chicago dog with sweet potato fries. The meals also came with a free scoop of ice cream and I got eskimo kiss.

We kicked back in our sweet B&B and super relaxing, comfy room (complete with robes and Crabtree & Evelyn shower supplies!!!)

Then we headed to the State Park for a 4 mile round trip walk to the Big Sable Point Lighthouse. It got really cloudy, windy and dark but thankfully we didn’t get rained on. But my new sandals gave me blisters 😦 I’m hoping it was due to the 12.6 miles I ran earlier and the fact my feet were covered in sand!

It was a wonderful weekend away!

2 responses to “Ludington Love

  1. Yay for groupons and fun vacays!

  2. sounds luxurious!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

