Top 3 Past & Future

Let me be honest. I SUCK AT BLOGGING! I have at least one blog post in my brain each day and I just don’t prioritize blogging. I also don’t prioritize putting away clean laundry.

I did 3 things I never thought I’d do in 2011 and barely touched on them on the blog. Maybe a recap of each will be in my future. But don’t hold your breath. In chronological order:

– Ran across the Mackinaw Bridge! My fear of heights was kicked to the curb to accomplish this feat and it was awesome! Even more spectacular was the rainbow we saw.

– Went to watch the Detroit Tiger’s play the Texas Rangers in the American League Championship Series! The Tiger’s won the game we attended but lost the seriesūüė¶

 

– Went on a 5 day Western Caribbean cruise! It was an awesome vacation!!

In 2012 there are a few things I hope to accomplish, but I’m not really ready to go public with 2 of them (and no, babies are not on the list!).

#1 is related to my professional (haha)/career

#2 is related to my relationship with Brent

and the third I am making public in hopes that I’ll stick with it…

#3 Run a 2 hour (or less!) half-marathon!!!!!¬†This seems crazy far-fetched¬†right now and I’ll have to shave about 12 minutes off my time. I’ll need to actually complete¬†speed work¬†¬†(gag!) and push myself to keep my pace up. But I’m looking forward to completing a half-marathon with a goal beyond simply finishing.

One response to “Top 3 Past & Future

  1. that’s an awesome goal! i hope to be there one day myself. good luck – i’m sure with some hard work its doable! :)

Leave a Reply

